The Anxiety Workbook by Anna Barnes

Wisepeel
1 min readFeb 24, 2023

--

“I remember when anxiety didn’t play a role in my life. When I was like a kid. Maybe when I was a teenager. But now that I’m in my 20s and am paying bills, I’m feeling it a lot more and I know that I’m going to still have these feelings when I get old, so I’m trying to practice on how to maneuver it now. There’s definitely some stress that can be helpful in getting you to do certain things, but for me, I think I face a lot of stress I’m better off letting go.

There was a time where I was so stressed I sought out therapy. They asked me questions like what’s been happening, how I’ve been doing. But, they also balanced that with advice on what might help me. They told me to write it down, to observe what I could do with the problem, to see what triggers it. If someone you’re with is going through strong anxiety or a panic attack, it might help to just talk to them. Tell them they’ll be okay. They probably think they won’t be so it’s good to be the counterbalance to that belief.”

--

--

Wisepeel

Learning about strangers reading around us to make the world a wiser place. https://www.linktr.ee/wisepeel